Night Prey by John Sandford

Night Prey – Book Review

Night Prey is the sixth book in the Prey series written by bestselling author John Sandford. It follows the super-cop Lucas Davenport chasing a murderer who is also a cat burglar. The killer is obsessed with a woman and carves her initials into his latest victims.

The criminal scouts out lonely women, brutally kills them after he nabs them at remote places and disposes of them very discreetly. When burgling an apartment, he stumbles upon a sleeping beauty and fixates on her. Now it is up to the brilliant detective Lucas Davenport to save her and other potential victims.

This book is plotted very beautifully, leading the reader from one twist to the other very smoothly.  For political reasons, the new police chief appoints Lucas Davenport as a deputy chief and Lucas returns to the department after two years.

This book has Lucas Davenport living with Weather Karkinnen in his house. She gets very worried about him and his working the case day in and day out. A female cop, Meagan Connell, partners with Lucas to solve this case and the action is also well-paced. The climax is very interesting giving an awesome finish to this thriller. A must read book for crime-fiction lovers.

For the review of the next book in the Prey series read Mind Prey.

For the review of the previous book in the Prey series read Winter Prey.

For the complete list of Sandford’s Prey series books, check List Of Prey Series Books.

About Priyadarshini Rajendran 105 Articles
Priyadarshini Rajendran is a travel enthusiast, avid reader and a passionate writer. She has a few of her books published and is writing more books. Before becoming a full-time writer, she worked as a software consultant taking breaks for her travels. Her blog is her passion and she writes about travel, books and food on the blog. She offers customized itineraries for South Indian destinations.

1 Comment Posted

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.